

Guided Pathways

Agenda for Friday, September 13, 2019

General Session 1:00-2:00pm COMM 111/112

Committee Members:

Steering: Angel Meraz, Counselor; Amanda Phillips, Dean of Counseling; Christen Smith, Faculty Coordinator (Co-Chair); Courtney Doussett, Instructional Dean; Dean Papas, Instructional Dean; Donna Greene, FDC Chair/Designee; Jeff Baker, VP Student Services (Co-Chair); Jorge Perez, Instructional Faculty (Gen Ed); Oscar Espinoza-Parra, Dean of Enrollment Services; Veronica Daut, Counselor. Pillar I: Amanda Phillips, Dean of Counseling (Co-Chair); Anika Acosta, Student; Cody McCabe, Dir. of A&R; Donna Blanton, FYE Faculty; Florante Roa, Dir. Of System Management & MIS Op – As Needed; George Brown, Instructional Faculty (CTE); Jojie Magbuhat, Curriculum Specialist; Keanna Garcia, Student; Maria Avalos, Instructional Faculty (CTE); Maria Elena Cruz Santoyo, Instructional Faculty (Non-Credit); Oceana Collins, Instructional Faculty; Pam Hunter, Exec. Dir Inst. Advancement; Rosalynn Weissmann, Scheduler; Veronica Daut, Counselor (Co-Chair); Victoria Jimenez, Outreach Specialist. Pillar II: Alexis Gonzalez, Student; Angel Meraz, Counselor (Co-Chair); Blanca Zazueta, A & R Specialist; Rebeca Salcedo, Instructional Faculty; Dean Papas, Instructional Dean (Co-Chair); Florante Roa, Dir. Of Sys. Management-As Needed; Gary Ginther, Library Director-As Needed; John Labiento, Instructional Faculty; Jessica Dominguez, Student; Joseph Phil Parker, Instructional Faculty; Katie Chartier, Asst. Dir. Of FYE; Kristin Milligan, Director of Financial Aid; Liliana Casas, EDGE Outreach Specialist; Lindsay Vance, Dir. Of Non-Credit-As Needed; Mariana Zepeda, Counselor; Melissa Flora, Instructional Faculty; Terri Fleck, TASC Director/Designee; Visa Graves, Lead Financial Aid Specialist. Pillar III: Carlos Maldanado, Director of Student Life; Christina Dodough, Instructional faculty (CTE); Christine Schafer, Counselor; Claudia Derum, Librarian; Courtney Doussett, Instructional Dean/Co-Chair; Curt Luttrell, Director of A&R; Daniel Aucutt, TASC Director; David Bashore, Instructional Faculty; David George, Instructional Faculty; Donna Greene, FDC Chair/ Designee (Co-Chair); Florante Roa, Dir. Of Sys. Management-As Needed; Jenna Huntzinger, Special Programs Counselor; Jermaine Cathcart, Instructional Faculty; Kristi Camacho, Instructional Faculty (Gen Ed); Marion Champion, Public Information Officer; Paulina Rodriguez, EDGE Outreach Specialist; Tiffany Abeytia, Classified A&R; Yazzmine De Leon, Student. Pillar IV: Alison Airhart, FDC Chair/Designee; Beatriz Sarabia-Payan, Director of Non-Credit/Designee; Beth Allen-Bentley, CWSC Director or Designee; Brian Thompson, Manager of College and Career Pathways; Doug Benoit, Instructional Dean; Eddie Vaca, Instructional Faculty (CTE); Florante Roa, Director of Systems Management and MIS - As Needed; Gary Ginther, Library Director - As Needed; Gary Williams, SWF Steering Committee Member; Jeffery Azer, Instructional Faculty; Jin An-Dunning, Librarian; Jorge Perez, Instructional Faculty (Gen Ed) (Co-Chair); Kim Dozier, OAC Chair/Designee; Linda Emerson, Instructional Faculty (Gen Ed); Marvin Gabut, DE Coordinator/Designee; Monica Lopez, Counselor; Oscar Espinoza-Parra, Dean of Enrollment Services (Co-Chair); Prudence (Chase) Bailey, CTE Program Specialist.

I. Information/Discussion Items

- I.1 Introductions (Baker)
- I.2 Guided Pathways Vision for Success (Baker)
- I.3 Working Toward Meaningful Completion (Smith)
- I.4 Guided Pathways Data (Martinez)
- I.5 Co-chairs Intros & Updates (Pillar Co-chairs)
- I.6 Break into Pillar Meetings (2:00-3:00)