

Educational Policies and Practices

Agenda for Thursday, November 7, 2019

12:30 – 1:50 p.m.

DSPS Conference Room

Members (total 12)

Oceana Collins (Chair); Elle Weatherup (Adjunct Representative), Janet Miller (Arts & Media), Eddie Vaca (Business & Applied Tech), Heather Benes (Communication & Humanities), Frank Ramirez (General Counseling), Kurt Spurgin (Health Sciences & Education), Claudia Derum (Library & Learning Resources), Thang Le (Math & Computer Science), Daniel Mayo (Science & Engineering), Jermaine Cathcart (Social Sciences), Vicki Curry (Student Services & Special Programs)

Ex-officio; Oscar Espinoza-Parra, Mark Zacovic, Yazzmine De Leon (ASCOD)
Quorum: [6]
Subject to the Brown Act:

1. Opening Items

- 1.1 Call to Order
- 1.2 Public Comments

2. Action Items

- 2.1 Approval of Agenda
- 2.2 Approval of October 17, 2019 Minutes

3. Information/Discussion/Reports

- 3.1 Accessible Syllabus Resources- Dr. Nery
- 3.2 Dual Enrollment Taskforce update- Daniel Mayo
- 3.3 AB 705
 - 3.3.1 Resolution Language

4. Good of the Order

5. Future Agenda Topics

6. Adjournment

Next Meeting

Thursday, November 21, 2019 12:30 p.m. – 1:50 p.m. DSPS Conference Room

[Information/Discussion Item Details]

[Use Normal text style or bulleted lists]