Google Pixel for Analytics
Sign In
Skip to Content

Spring 2020 Transfer Workshops

Transfer to the University of your choice. College of the Desert's Transfer Center is offering a series of workshops and events to provide you with the information you need to prepare for a bachelor's degree. Take advantage of these workshops offered to ensure a smooth transfer process.

 

SPRING 2020 TRANSFER WORKSHOPS: 

 Cal State and UC Application Update Help: 

DATE TIME LOCATION
Tuesday, January 21 ​3:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. ​Transfer Center

 

 

Appeal Application Workshop:

DATE TIME LOCATION
Thursday, April 2 ​9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. ​Transfer Center
​Monday, April 20 ​12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m.  ​Transfer Center
​Wednesday, April 22 12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. Transfer Center

Branding Yourself for Scholarship Success:

DATE TIME LOCATION
​Thursday, February 20 ​9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. ​Transfer Center
Monday, February 24 ​12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. ​Transfer Center
​Monday, March 9 ​3:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.  ​Transfer Center
​Monday, March 10 ​9:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m. ​Transfer Center
​Wednesday, March 18  ​11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ​Transfer Center

 

Common Application Workshop:  

DATE TIME LOCATION
Wednesday, January 22 ​10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ​Transfer Center
Tuesday, January 28​ ​3:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. ​Transfer Center
Thursday, January 30 ​3:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. ​Transfer Center
​Monday, February 3 ​10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ​Transfer Center

University of Redlands: Common Application Workshop 

DATE TIME LOCATION
Thursday, February 13 ​1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. ​Transfer Center
​Tuesday, February 25 ​1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. ​Transfer Center
Wednesday, March 11 ​1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. ​Transfer Center 
​Monday, ​March 23 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. ​Transfer Center
Thursday, May 7 ​1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. ​Transfer Center

Graduation Application (Degree Application) Help:  

DATE TIME LOCATION
Tuesday, February 4 ​3:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. ​Transfer Center
Monday, February 10 ​1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. ​Transfer Center
Thursday, February 13​ ​9:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.
​Transfer Center
 
 

Grand Canyon University Application Workshop:

DATE TIME LOCATION
Wednesday, February 19 ​12:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m. ​Transfer Center

"Next Steps" Workshop:  

DATE TIME LOCATION
​Thursday, February 6 ​10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. ​Transfer Center
Tuesday, February 18 ​3:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. ​Transfer Center

 

Winning Scholarship Essays:

DATE TIME LOCATION
Wednesday, February 12 ​10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. ​Transfer Center
​Wednesday, March 4 ​9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. ​Transfer Center
Thursday, March 12 ​11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ​Transfer Center 
​Tuesday, March 17 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. ​Transfer Center
Monday, March 23 ​8:00 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. ​Transfer Center

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

​​