Facebook Pixel for Tracking
Navigate Up
Sign In

College of the Desert Transfer Advocates

This page is currently being updated. Majors not listed are welcome to be added. Interested faculty and staff should email Scott Cooper at scooper@collegeofthedesert.edu 

Transfer Advocates are College of the Desert faculty who have volunteered to speak with students about their own university experience. Students can ask about a particular field of study, campus environments, or potential career paths. Contact a Transfer Advocate today to learn about the major or school in which you’re interested. Then contact a counselor to learn more about the specific transfer requirements to help you meet your goals.

Transfer Advocates: By Major

Major College / University Advocate E-mail Address
Anthropology University of California Los Angeles Ellen Hardy ehardy@collegeofthedesert.edu
Biology Georgetown University Robert Rosteck rrosteck@collegeofthedesert.edu
Business / Accounting California State University San Bernardino Kelly Hall khall@collegeofthedesert.edu
Business / Accounting University of Nebraska Christine Schaefer cschaefer@collegeofthedesert.edu

​Business/ Accountancy ​California State University San Bernardino ​Pablo Romero* ​promero@collegeofthedesert.edu
Career Development John F. Kennedy University Christine Schaefer cschaefer@collegeofthedesert.edu
Child Development & Psychology California State University San Bernardino

Donna Greene dgreene@collegeofthedesert.edu
​Civil Engineering/ Structural Engineering ​National Taiwan University ​Jack Lin ​jlin@collegeofthedesert.edu 
Communication
Studies
California State University Fullerton Alejandro Jazan ajazan@collegeofthedesert.edu 
Communications & Theater


Computer Science & Mathematics University of California Santa Cruz & University of California Davis Geoff Hagopian ghagopian@collegeofthedesert.edu
Counseling & Student Services: Higher Ed. Option


English California State Polytechnic University Pomona
California State Polytechnic University Pomona
“Gigi” Katherine Hummer

Christen Smith            
khummer@collegeofthedesert.edu


chsmith@collegeofthedesert.edu

Film, Television & Theater


Finance University of California Berkeley Haas School of Business Maria Teresa Moulin mmoulin@collegeofthedesert.edu
Liberal Studies San Francisco State University Eve-Marie Andrews emandrews@collegeofthedesert.edu
Liberal Studies


Mathematics & Computer Science University of California Santa Cruz & University of California Davis Geoff Hagopian ghagopian@collegeofthedesert.edu
Mathematics San Diego State University Daniel Kleinfelter dkleinfelter@collegeofthedesert.edu
Mathematics University of California Riverside Gabriela Maerean gmaerean@collegeofthedesert.edu
Mathematics University of San Francisco Jim Matthews jmatthews@collegeofthedesert.edu
Mathematics and Teaching Mathematics Emory University & University of California Davis Jim Matthews jmatthews@collegeofthedesert.edu
​Mechanics  ​Michigan State University ​Jack Lin  ​jlin@collegeofthedesert.edu 
Mental Health and Human Services

Franciscan University Jose Simo jsimo@collegeofthedesert.edu
​Music California State University Los Angeles ​​Gary Bergstrom ​gbergstrom@collegeofthedesert.edu
​Nursing ​University of Victoria ​Carol Scobie ​cscobie@collegeofthedesert.edu 
Political Science / International Relations University of California Davis Antoine (Tony) Clerc* aclerc@collegeofthedesert.edu


Political Science / International Relations Boston University Antoine (Tony) Clerc* aclerc@collegeofthedesert.edu
Psychology Sonoma State University Jill Gover jgover@collegeofthedesert.edu
Psychology Chapman University Donna Greene dgreene@collegeofthedesert.edu
Psychology

Psychology/Clinical Counseling California State University San Bernardino Linda Emerson lemerson@collegeofthedesert.edu
Psychology & Child Development California State University San Bernardino Donna Greene dgreene@collegeofthedesert.edu
​Biological Psychology ​California State University San Bernardino​
Evelyn Trejo*

 etrejo@collegeofthedesert.edu  

Rehabilitation


Social Science California State University San Bernardino Maria Jasso mjasso@collegeofthedesert.edu
Sociology California State University Fullerton Elise King eking@collegeofthedesert.edu
Sociology San Francisco State University Fred Sangorgio fsangorgio@collegeofthedesert.edu
Sociology California State University San Marcos Amber Black* adblack@collegeofthedesert.edu 
Spanish University of California Riverside Maria Teresa Moulin mmoulin@collegeofthedesert.edu
Spanish / ESL




​Teaching ​California State University: Los Angeles and San Bernardino ​Gary Bergstrom ​gbergstrom@collegeofthedesert.edu​
Theater & Communications


Zoology University of Tennessee Knoxville

Robert Rosteck rrosteck@collegeofthedesert.edu
* College of the Desert Alumni 
​​​​​​​