Facebook Pixel for Tracking
Navigate Up
Sign In

College of the Desert Transfer Advocates

Transfer Advocates are College of the Desert faculty who have volunteered to speak with students about their own university experience. Students can ask about a particular field of study, campus environments, or potential career paths. Contact a Transfer Advocate today to learn about the major or school in which you’re interested. Then contact a counselor to learn more about the specific transfer requirements to help you meet your goals.

Transfer Advocates: By Major

Major College / University Advocate E-mail Address
Anthropology University of California Los Angeles Ellen Hardy ehardy@collegeofthedesert.edu
Biology Georgetown University Robert Rosteck rrosteck@collegeofthedesert.edu
Business / Accounting California State University San Bernardino Kelly Hall khall@collegeofthedesert.edu
Business / Accounting University of Nebraska Christine Schaefer cschaefer@collegeofthedesert.edu
Career Development John F. Kennedy University Christine Schaefer cschaefer@collegeofthedesert.edu
Child Development & Psychology California State University San Bernardino Donna Greene dgreene@collegeofthedesert.edu
Communications University of Notre Dame Magdalena Zepeda mzepeda@collegeofthedesert.edu
Communications & Theater Morehead State University Russell Dean Rdean3@collegeofthedesert.edu
Computer Science & Mathematics University of California Santa Cruz & University of California Davis Geoff Hagopian ghagopian@collegeofthedesert.edu
Counseling & Student Services: Higher Ed. Option California State University Fresno Oscar Fonseca ofonseca@collegeofthedesert.edu
English California State Polytechnic University Pomona “Gigi” Katherine Hummer khummer@collegeofthedesert.edu
Film, Television & Theater University of Notre Dame Magdalena Zepeda mzepeda@collegeofthedesert.edu
Finance University of California Berkeley Haas School of Business Maria Teresa Moulin mmoulin@collegeofthedesert.edu
Liberal Studies San Francisco State University Eve-Marie Andrews emandrews@collegeofthedesert.edu
Liberal Studies California State University Fresno Oscar Fonseca ofonseca@collegeofthedesert.edu
Mathematics & Computer Science University of California Santa Cruz & University of California Davis Geoff Hagopian ghagopian@collegeofthedesert.edu
Mathematics San Diego State University Daniel Kleinfelter dkleinfelter@collegeofthedesert.edu
Mathematics University of California Riverside Gabriela Maerean gmaerean@collegeofthedesert.edu
Mathematics University of San Francisco Jim Matthews jmatthews@collegeofthedesert.edu
Mathematics and Teaching Mathematics Emory University & University of California Davis Jim Matthews jmatthews@collegeofthedesert.edu
Mental Health and Human Services Franciscan University Jose Simo jsimo@collegeofthedesert.edu
Political Science / International Relations University of California Davis Antoine (Tony) Clerc aclerc@collegeofthedesert.edu
Political Science / International Relations Boston University Antoine (Tony) Clerc aclerc@collegeofthedesert.edu
Psychology Sonoma State University Jill Gover jgover@collegeofthedesert.edu
Psychology Chapman University Donna Greene dgreene@collegeofthedesert.edu
Psychology Eastern Washington University Laurie Karr lkarr@collegeofthedesert.edu
Psychology University of California Santa Barbara Stephanie M. Paramore sparamore@collegeofthedesert.edu
Psychology & Child Development California State University San Bernardino Donna Greene dgreene@collegeofthedesert.edu
Rehabilitation Seattle University Paul Maag pmaag@collegeofthedesert.edu
Social Science California State University San Bernardino Maria Jasso mjasso@collegeofthedesert.edu
Sociology California State University Fullerton Elise King eking@collegeofthedesert.edu
Sociology San Francisco State University Fred Sangorgio fsangorgio@collegeofthedesert.edu
Sociology Texas A&I University Victor Rios vrios@collegeofthedesert.edu
Spanish University of California Riverside Maria Teresa Moulin mmoulin@collegeofthedesert.edu
Spanish / ESL University of Notre Dame Magdalena Zepeda mzepeda@collegeofthedesert.edu
Theater & Communications Morehead State University Russell Dean Rdean3@collegeofthedesert.edu
Zoology University of Tennessee Knoxville Robert Rosteck rrosteck@collegeofthedesert.edu