Google Pixel for Analytics
Sign In
Skip to Content
Zafe Zone Ally Banner

The Safe Zone Program

 

College of the Desert embraces our diverse community and strives to offer a supportive and safe environment for students, faculty, and staff. The Safe Zone at College of the Desert is a group of allies who are committed to providing education, advocacy, and safety to the LGBTQIA campus community.​​

 

LGBTQIA+ Taskforce:

​​​Katie Chartier - Assistant Director, First Year Experience 
kchartier@collegeofthedesert.edu  
760-674-7635

Maria Cuautle - Student Representative
mcuautleramirez@mycod.us

Elizabeth Goold - Assistant Director, Clinical Services ​
egoold@collegeofthedesert.edu
ext. 6853

Laura Graff - Professor, Mathematics 
lgraff@collegeofthedesert.edu
760-862-1334

Carlos A. Maldonado (Chair) - Director, Student Life
cmaldonado@collegeofthedesert.edu
760-773-2566

Cody McCabe - Director, International Education
cmccabe@collegeofthedesert.edu
760-776-7238

Dr. Annebelle Nery - Vice President, Instruction   

Pablo Ramero - Instructor, Computer Information Systems
promero@collegeofthedesert.edu
760-776-7305

Christine Schaefer - Counselor 
cschaefer@collegeofthedesert.edu
760-568-3188

Andrea Staehle - Director, Human Resources 
astaehle@collegeofthedesert.edu
760-862-1326

Terri Wilson - Human Resources Manager
twilson@collegeofthedesert.edu
760-568-3228


 ​​​​​