Google Pixel for Analytics
Navigate Up
Sign In
Skip to Content
Guided Pathways

Pillar 4 Team

Oscar Espinosa-Parra
Dean, Enrollment Services, Co- Chair

Jorge Perez
General Ed. Faculty Instructional, Co-Chair

Zerryl Becker
Instructional Dean

Kim Dozier
OAC Chair/Designee

Alison Airhart
FDC Chair/designee  

Eddie Vaca
CTE Faculty

Robert St. Juliana
Director, CWSC

Jin An-Dunning

Gary Ginther
Library Director

Gary Williams
SWF Steering Committee Member

Beatriz Sarabia-Payan
Director of Non-Credit/Designee

Brian Thompson
Manager, College and Career Pathways

Prudence Bailey
CTE Program Specialist

Marvin Gabut
DE Program Coordinator

Florante Roa
Director, Sys Management

Giselle Woo

Deana Gamboa

Christen Smith
Non-Member ​​

Guided Pathways Pillar 4 Team


Collaborate with and advise the campus community on activities associated with the 4th Pillar of the Guided Pathways Framework. Recommend and plan activities that support efforts to ensure and validate Learning


  • Support campus wide -culturally relevant curriculum, career advancement & growth mindset

  • Professional development for CTE faculty - industry currency

  • Curriculum design per meta-major

  • Acceleration transitions to content level courses

  • Aligned Learning outcomes (SLOs, PLOs, etc.)

  • Support articulation with four-year institutions

  • Support Internships, work experience

  • Explore Cost effective Textbooks / OER

  • Support Transfer relationships and agreements

  • Support Workforce Outcomes

  • Support Aligning Curriculum with industry needs

Meetings Dates and Time

1:00PM - 3:00PM - COMM Classroom 104

February 1st & 22nd, March 1st & 15th, April 5th & 26th, and May 3rd & 17th

​​Minutes and Agendas​​

expand Doc Type : Agenda ‎(7)
expand Doc Type : Minutes ‎(6)