Google Pixel for Analytics
Sign In
Skip to Content
Guided Pathways

Pillar 1 Team

Amanda Phillips
Dean of Counseling, Co-Chair

Veronica Daut
Guided Pathways Coordinator, Co-Chair

Sara Butler                                  Instructional Dean  

Michael Karp
Instructional Faculty

George Brown                           Instructional Faculty

Arianne Schultuz
Instructional Faculty​

Cody McCabe
Dir. of Admissions and Records Designee

Roxanne Brazell
Curriculum and Catalog Specialist

Irene Morales
EDGE Outreach Specialist

Florante Roa
Dir. Of System Management & MIS Op

Maria Avalos
Instructional Faculty (CTE)    

Donna Blanton
First Year Experience Faculty

Rosalynn Weissmann
Scheduling Specialist

Pam Hunter
Exec. Dir Inst. Advancement

Yoana Salas

Anika Acosta

Unofficial Member non-voting

Jojie Magbuhat                                  Unofficial Member non-voting    

Daniel Martinez                                  Unofficial Member non-voting

Jose Luis Huerta                                       Non-Voting Student

Evelyn Velasco-Ramirez                         Student Worker

Gu​ided Pathways Pillar 1 Team​​


Collaborate with and advise the campus community on activities associated with the 1st Pillar of the Guided Pathways Framework. Recommend and plan activities that support efforts to create clear curricular pathways and programs.


  • Support student-friendly Application Process

  • Development of Meta majors

  • Degree/curricular maps

  • EDGE/PLEDGE integration into Guided Pathways

  • Support and inform K-12/Adult School Outreach/ Dual & Concurrent Enrollment

  • Strengthen alignment of high school outcomes to College entry skills

  • Support Articulation with high schools and four-year Institutions

  • Support student-friendly Catalog/website/marketing

  • Career services: Detailed information on target career and transfer outcomes

  • Scheduling Software

  • Course sequencing

  • Explore Contextualized Math & English options

Meetings Dates and Time

1:00PM - 3:00PM - COMM Classroom 101

1:00PM - 1:30 PM - General Sessions 2nd Friday of the month, COMM Rooms 111-112

September 13 & 27, October 11 & 25, November 8 & 22, NO December meetings

​​​​Minutes and Agendas​

expand Doc Type : Agenda ‎(13)
expand Doc Type : Minutes ‎(12)
expand Doc Type : Other ‎(2)