Students are responsible to pay fees within three days (the day of enrollment is day one).
Students will be dropped for non-payment as indicated prior to the term only.
Once the term begins students are no longer dropped for non-payment and should pay special attention to drop dates for courses they enroll for.
Fall 2013 Tuition & Fees
|California Residents (Waived for BOGG recipients)
|Student Center Fee (Mandatory)
|| $ 0.25/unit|
|Mandatory Health Service Fee (Not waived by BOGG Waiver)
|Mandatory Student Representation Fee
|Nursing Malpractice Insurance (Not covered by BOGG or FAFSA Waiver)
|Nursing Background check (Not covered by BOGG or FAFSA Waiver)
International Student Medical Insurance: Required (Contact 760.776.7205)
|Parking: Per Vehicle (Not covered by Fee Waiver)
|Audit Fee per unit (Subject to Change)
Note: Enrollment fee is established by the California State Legislature and is subject to change.
To pay by credit card via the web, visit WebAdvisor
. Click onto Web Advisor and follow the instructions. You will be able to print out a receipt immediately or anytime thereafter via the Web Advisor
Returned Check Service Charge
Checks returned for non-sufficient funds or "Stop Payments" will be charged a $25.00 service fee. There will be a hold put on your records and your enrollment at College of the Desert, and your credit, may be affected.
An administrative hold can be placed on your student account by many departments on campus. A hold from the Bursar Office means that a financial obligation has not been met. The hold will prevent you from registering, obtaining a transcript or diploma, making a change to a schedule, or processing an application for admission.
Please note: College of the Desert participates in the Chancellor's Office Tax Offset Program (COTOP). All past due accounts are submitted to COTOP for collection.