Navigate Up
Sign In

​Business 

 
 "If money is your hope for independence you will never have it. The only real security that a man will have in this world is a reserve of knowledge, experience, and ability."
- Henry Ford
 
 
Programs and courses in the Business Department have been developed for students who wish to:
 
  1. Earn an Associate in Science in Business Administration for Transfer (AS-T) degree. The AS-T in Business Administration is aligned with the CSU system and is aimed at preparation and readiness for transfer to the CSU system.
  2. Meet occupational qualifications of business and industry. Occupational curricula are designed to prepare students to enter a vocational field and successfully pursue a career.
  3. Meet lower division requirements for transfer to a four-year college or university to obtain a bachelor’s and/or advanced degree.
Students should consult their advisors to determine additional courses, within and outside the School of Applied Science and Business, which are most appropriate for individual objectives. For more information please call (760) 773-2571.
 
Curricula leading to a Certificate or Associate in Arts Degree at the College of the Desert, or transfer to a four-year college or university include:
 
 
Advisors:
Zerryl Becker.............................. Administrative Office Assistant, Administrative Office Professional,
                                                    Computer Information Systems
zerryl@collegeofthedesert.edu (760) 776-7476
 
Steve Beno................................. Hospitality Management
sbeno@collegeofthedesert.edu (760) 776-7384
 
David George.............................. General Business, Hospitality Management
dgeorge@collegeofthedesert.edu (760) 776-7360
 
John Gerardi .............................. Accounting
jgerardi@collegeofthedesert.edu (760) 776-7316
 
Tom Gillman............................... Computer Information Systems
tgillman@collegeofthedesert.edu (760) 776-7305
 
Kelly Hall .................................. Administrative Office Assistant, Administrative Office Professional,
                                               Business Administration, Human Resource Generalist, Retail Management
khall@collegeofthedesert.edu (760) 776-7224
 
Tony Manzoni............................. Golf Management
tmanzoni@collegeofthedesert.edu (760) 341-2491
 
Hushang Shahidi ........................ Economics
hshahidi@collegeofthedesert.edu (760) 776-7304